Last Updated on July 15, 2023 by Ozlinks Education

The Designated Area Migration Agreement (DAMA) is a labour agreement between the Australian government and approved regional employers. The program that allows Australian employers operating in the designated areas to sponsor skilled and semi-skilled foreign workers to work for them in the nominated occupation position on the DAMA list. Generally, the labour agreements are valid for five years and utilise the Temporary Skills Shortage (subclass 482) and Employer Nominated Scheme subclass 494, subclass 186 migration program.

Designated Area Migration Agreement List

The table below is a detailed list contains 437 ANZSCO occupations and non ANZSCO occupations from eight (8) DAMAs active regional states and territory.